FaZe Clan VALORANT Invitational Announcement

FaZe Clan VALORANT Invitational Announced

The FaZe Clan VALORANT Invitational just got announced on July 28th. Being an event of the official Ignition Series by RIOT Games, one can only expect big things out of this one. Following the success of WePlay Valorant Invitational, RIOT are pushing for more A- tier events as part of their official Valorant Ignition Series to bolster and strengthen the sports ecosystem of their latest title VALORANT.

FaZe Clan VALORANT Invitational Details

The FaZe Clan VALORANT Invitational will be played between August 6th and August 9th 2020. There will be a total of 50,000$ up for grabs, which will be split as follows:

  • 1st Place – $25,000
  • 2nd Place – $15,000
  • 3rd Place – $7,500
  • 4th Place – $2,500

The event will also be streamed on the following channels:

Event Format

The FaZe Clan VALORANT Invitation will have an open qualifier, allowing for anyone to join in the competition. Four teams that make it out of qualifiers will be taking part in the main event, which will have a total of 16 teams.

12 teams will be pre sorted and invited based on previous tournaments, while the other four will be the ones who make it out of qualifiers.

Group Stage

There will be a total of four groups, with 4 teams each. All matches played in the group stages will be best of three (bo3), while the format will be that of a double elimination bracket.

The Groups will be played on Thursday 6th August (2 groups), and on Friday 7th August (2 groups).


Here in the playoffs we will be seeing 4 teams, the ones who made it out of groups. Much like the group stage, the playoffs will be in a double elimination bracket format. Only the Grand Final will be a best of five (bo5).

The Quarter & Semi Finals will be played on Saturday 8th while the Lower & Grand Finals will be played on Sunday 9th, thus bringing the event to a close.

FaZe Clan VALORANT Invitational Timeline

  • 6th August – 2 Groups (Best of Three)
  • 7th August – 2 Groups (Best of Three)
  • 8th August – Quarter & Semi-Finals (Best of Three)
  • 9th August – Lower & Grand Final (Best of Five)